Around Campus











No picture

Innovative Leadership Challenge

By: Alexis Mitchell Twitter: @alexismitch14 Email: mitchella2@findlay.edu The last couple of years, the Innovation Competition has given University of Findlay students the chance to thrive as young business men and women by inspiring them to...

No picture

A decline in enrollment isn’t cutting it

By: Alexis Mitchell Twitter: @alexismitch14 Email: mitchella2@findlay.edu Recently, budget cuts have been made across the University of Findlay campus, and last week the UF community heard student’s perspective. Now, we hear from professionals who have...

No picture

Who is protecting your health

By: Grant Goetcheus Twitter: @goetcheusg Email: goetcheusg@Findlay.edu On Feb. 3, 2015, the Findlay City Council unanimously approved the merging of the City of Findlay and Hancock County health departments. A month later, on March 2,...



photo by Pulse staff

Healthy eating taking students by storm

By: Kelsey Nevius Email: Neviusk@findlay.edu As students enter Henderson Dining Hall at the University of Findlay, their stomachs rumbling and their tempers short from the classes of the day, they are greeted by the sights...

No picture

The new and improved Cavaliers

By Dylan DeWitt Twitter: @dd_witt Email: dewittd@findlay.edu The Cleveland Cavaliers have continuously been noticed as one of the best teams in the National Basketball Association and without a doubt the Eastern Conference favorite throughout the...

No picture

Learning brought to life

By: Olivia Wile Twitter: o_wile Email: wileo@findlay.edu It matches the rest of campus; a low-rise, brick structure with grey letters spelling “The Virginia B. Gardner Fine Arts Building” on the side. Nestled behind the landmark...

No picture

LGBTQ community feels at home at UF

By: Cory Berlekamp Twitter: @Cberlekamp Email: berlekampc@findlay.edu According to niche.com, the University of Findlay is ranked third most conservative college in Ohio. With the hard line drawn between conservative spirituality and liberal sexuality, it might...

A Degree in war

By: Mac Williams Twitter: @m_williamsm2 Email: Williamsm2@findlay.edu The story of Patrick Williams begins in Cincinnati, Oh. in a place that can only be described as a project. “I was born as a ‘crack baby’ because...