University of Findlay Theater Flash mob

the UF theater department put on a flash mob to promote the latest musical Funny Girl that will be at the Marathon Center for Performing Arts on Feb 23, 24 and 25.

Who is allowed in the varsity weight room?

By: Trevia Gumbs Email: gumbst1@findlay.edu In having a weight room with a schedule that caters to varsity athletics, the question remains if University of Findlay students and student-athletes alike should have separate work out facilities....

Hearts and hoops

By: Dylan DeWitt Email: dewittd@findlay.edu Twitter: @dd_witt At the University of Findlay men’s basketball games this year, fans might have noticed the players adjusting something under their jerseys. These players seem to be readjusting their...

LGBTQ community feels at home at UF

By: Cory Berlekamp Twitter: @Cberlekamp Email: berlekampc@findlay.edu According to niche.com, the University of Findlay is ranked third most conservative college in Ohio. With the hard line drawn between conservative spirituality and liberal sexuality, it might...

A Degree in war

By: Mac Williams Twitter: @m_williamsm2 Email: Williamsm2@findlay.edu The story of Patrick Williams begins in Cincinnati, Oh. in a place that can only be described as a project. “I was born as a ‘crack baby’ because...

WLFC pick of the week (2-16-18)

By: Joy Dolejs Email: Dolejsj@findlay.edu My pick this week for WLFC is “I Feel It Too” by The Academic. The Academic is an indie rock band from Ireland and have been making music together since...

Love is dead

By: Grant Goetcheus Twitter: @goetcheusg Email: goetcheusg@Findlay.edu Last Wednesday was Valentine’s Day and millions of people celebrated. Some went out for a night on the town, while others stayed home for a home cooked meal...

English barn controls virus epidemic

By: Alexis Mitchell Email: mitchella2@findlay.edu According to an email sent out by Darin Fields, Vice President of Academic Affairs at the University of Findlay, on Jan. 25, two horses at the English Farm tested positive...










Club sport brings women together

By: Louisa Woltermann Twitter: @louisa_wolt Email: woltermannl@findlay.edu The University of Findlay’s rugby team, created in 2011, brings women together both as a club and as a sport. Kaitlyn McCann, rugby president, says her favorite part...