Equestrians as athletes: Do they measure up?

By: Leah Palm Email: Palml@findlay.edu The debate surrounding equestrians as athletes is nothing new to those of who compete in the industry. For years, equestrians have been told that riding horses is not a sport,...

UF women’s basketball finishes strong

By Sarah Baer Twitter: Email: baers@findlay.edu Success seemed to be the trend of both the University of Findlay men’s and women’s basketball teams this season. During their 2017-2018 season, the women’s team made it to...


Innovative Leadership Challenge

By: Alexis Mitchell Twitter: @alexismitch14 Email: mitchella2@findlay.edu The last couple of years, the Innovation Competition has given University of Findlay students the chance to thrive as young business men and women by inspiring them to...

WLFC Pick of the Week (4-20-18)

By: Joy Dolejs Email: Dolejsj@findlay.edu As we come to a close on the school year, I have one last pick of the week for WLFC. To wrap the year up, the pick this week is...

Movie Review: Rampage

By: Will Adeboyejo Twitter: @YinkaAdeboyejo Email: adeboyejoa@findlay.edu Rampage is a film that is based off of videos games from the 80’s and 90’s. In the video games, you are one of three animals that go...

It’s not all sadness

By: Grant Goetcheus Twitter: @goetcheusg Email: goetcheusg@Findlay.edu In today’s society, we hear the words mental illness a lot, especially when it comes to crimes. We use it as a crutch sometimes. We label someone as...

New friends and new skills

By: Bo Terrill Twitter: because_terrill Email: terrillr@findlay.edu I never really had an interest in going to sporting events throughout high school. I’d figured that college would be similar, yet here I am at the end...

The blame falls on Facebook

By: Cory William Berlekamp Twitter: @Cberlekamp Email: berlekampc@findlay.edu Over St. Patrick’s Day weekend, Facebook came under fire after a story broke about how Cambridge Analytics received and used user data, including swaying the 2016 Presidential...