New year, new services

By: Grant Goetcheus Twitter: @goetcheusg & @_palmegranate Email: goetcheusg@Findlay.edu With the New Year, there has come changes to the University of Findlay. UF has introduced a new streaming service that will replace the cable in...

Where is the next UF men’s basketball game?

By: Olivia Wile Twitter: o_wile Email: wileo@findlay.edu Despite the success of the University of Findlay’s men’s basketball team this year, fans may be upset about one thing - their lack of home games. Out of...


Not just along for the ride

By: Stephanie Radloff Twitter: @SRadloffUF Email: radloffs@findlay.edu “You just sit there.” “The horse does all the work.” “Horseback riding isn’t a sport.” These are statements almost every equestrian athlete has heard at some point in...

Highlights during UF women’s basketball win streak

By: Dylan DeWitt Email: dewittd@findlay.edu Twitter: @dd_witt The season began for the University of Findlay’s women’s basketball team on Nov. 11 in Painesville, Oh. against the Wayne State Warriors; a game that would have to...

WLFC pick of the week (1/26/18)

By: Joy Dolejs Email: Dolejsj@findlay.edu The new music pick this week is “Can You See The Light” by Stalking Like Candy. Stalking Like Candy is an Indie pop/rock band hailing from Sydney, Au. This group...

H&M advertisement sparks controversy

By: Olivia Wile Twitter: o_wile Email: wileo@findlay.edu The second week of 2018 has proved to be that of a nightmare for the H&M clothing brand. The company recently released an advertisement with an African American...

What did he say?

By: Jacob Sarver Twitter: @Senatorsarver Email: sarverj@findlay.edu President Donald J. Trump is no stranger to controversial comments. The one he made recently, however, has received more backlash than usual. JAN 15 2018, 3:03 AM ET...

All three comedians deliver laughs in “almost Toledo”

By: Cory Berlekamp Twitter: @Cberlekamp Email: berlekampc@findlay.edu A warm Saturday night on Jan. 20 in downtown Findlay invited all types of people to the Marathon Performing Arts Center for the University of Findlay’s 16th Annual...

Citizen journalists pose as the professionals

By: Alexis Mitchell Twitter: @alexismitch14 Email: mitchella2@findlay.edu Citizen journalism has caused a lot of confusion about what is credible and reliable news. Today, many people have trouble trusting the media. With President Donald J. Trump...


Students act as news media during Detroit Auto Show

By: Grant Goetcheus & Leah Palm Twitter: @goetcheusg & @_palmegranate Email: goetcheusg@Findlay.edu & Palml@findlay.edu With press passes in hand, Findlay Media Media Network, the student media group at the University of Findlay, traveled to the...

A little healthy competition isn’t bad

By: Abigail Frye Twitter: @Abigail_EF Email: fryea@findlay.edu The University of Findlay Athletic Department hosted a dodgeball tournament for women’s sports teams on Sunday, Jan. 21. The games took place in Croy gymnasium from 1-3 p.m....