Oiler teams on spring break

By: Olivia Wile Twitter: o_wile Email: wileo@findlay.edu It’s that time of the year. The sports teams in Oiler Nation seem to be all over the map, literally. Some are nearing the end of their seasons,...

Junior Austin Combs crowned national champion

By Dylan DeWitt Email: dewittd@findlay.edu Twitter: @dd_witt Winning at the collegiate level is never an easy task and one that takes countless hours of hard work and dedication as a student athlete. Austin Combs, a...

photo by Pulse staff

Healthy eating taking students by storm

By: Kelsey Nevius Email: Neviusk@findlay.edu As students enter Henderson Dining Hall at the University of Findlay, their stomachs rumbling and their tempers short from the classes of the day, they are greeted by the sights...

WLFC pick of the week (3/16/18)

By: Joy Dolejs Email: Dolejsj@findlay.edu The WLFC top song pick this week is “Always Ascending” by Franz Ferdinand. Franz Ferdinand is a Scottish indie rock band that has been on the music scene for over...

Star service dog

By: Alexis Mitchell Twitter: @alexismitch14 Email: mitchella2@findlay.edu Going to the grocery store and driving a car are two tasks that millions of Americans do every single day. However, to someone with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder...

All students need the help of their professors

By: Cory William Berlekamp Twitter: @Cberlekamp Email: berlekampc@findlay.edu Being a student in higher education is hard. Every week is filled with a constant barrage of information that we will be tested on while juggling a...

Sadie, Sadie married lady

By: Juliyana Straley Twitter: @jstraley7 Email: straleyj@findlay.edu The University of Findlay Theatre Program did not disappoint with this year’s musical, “Funny Girl.” The rendition of this 1968 classic was nothing short of spectacular. The singing,...

The luck of the Irish

By: Olivia Wile Editor It’s that time of the year again. Different holidays are popping up left and right. Between Valentine’s Day, Ground Hog’s Day, and now St. Patrick’s Day, there is a lot of...

Seeing the world through 19 different lenses

By: Cory William Berlekamp Twitter: @Cberlekamp Email: berlekampc@findlay.edu On March 16 from 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m., students from 19 different countries will represent their cultures through traditional dance, dress, and cuisine during the University...

Higher risk levels mean tighter standards

By: Grant Goetcheus Twitter: @goetcheusg Email: goetcheusg@Findlay.edu The University of Findlay is a smaller size university, except when it comes to feeding the more than 4,000 students enrolled. The students are able to pick their...